New Year’s Eve

Listening to Young & Beautiful by Lana Del Rey (it’s on repeat), sipping my imaginary Red Wine and taking in the hot smoke from my imaginary cigarette and breathing it out through my mouth and nose, seating in front of my imaginary fire-place in a maroon colored body-con marled mock dress.

Today is the last day of 2016. Everyone has a story to tell, mine is laid plain down below.

I entered 2016 with the aim of leaving secondary school in other to get into the university early and be done on time. 2016 was lit, I achieved so many things that I didn’t even plan for.

  • Going out for basketball competitions
  • Writing exams and passing all of them
  • Completing my secondary education
  • Opening a YouTube channel
  • Working for myself and earning my money
  • Getting my camera
  • Opening my successful blog
  • Learning how to draw a brow right…lol, doing a complete face beat for myself. Selfie↓↓
  • It’s true; every year has its ups and downs. Mine wasn’t an exemption, but appreciating God for all of them just keeps the positivity in.

2017 Goody Bag

I have foreseen this year already, I have no idea what it holds for everyone but I’m positive that great achievements comes with it. So, this is a little something to spice up this post;

List of songs I’m taking into 2017

  • Hill song United ‘Oceans Where Feet May Fail
  • Little Mix Album ‘Glory Days
  • Black Violin ‘No Fear
  • Sia ‘Unstoppable
  • Zayn Malik ‘Pillow Talk
  • Kevin Lyttle ‘Turn Me On
  • Drake ‘One Dance
  • Jon Bellion ‘Woke The F*ck Up
  • Twenty One Pilots ‘Ride
  • Jidenna ‘Classic Man
  • Fetty Wap ‘679
  • Young Thug ‘Best Friend
  • Travis Scott ‘Antidote
  • Desiigner ‘Timmy Turner

The songs are plenty but lemme pause here.

Lists of New Movies to watch in 2017

  • The Belko Experiment
  • Hidden Figures
  • Bad Kids Of Crestview Academy
  • Fifty Shades Darker
  • The Boss Baby
  • The Bye Bye Man
  • Friday The 13th
  • Before I Fall
  • The Last Word
  • Unforgettable
  • Baywatch
  • Anabelle2
  • Child’s play

Mehn! there’s a lot of scary movies to watch.

Anyway, I have a lot of goody packages for this new year and with time each package will be unwrapped. So until then, Happy New Year birdies!

XOXO

From Lilian

1483038984844

 

5 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve

Leave a Reply

