Christmas Eve

 

Mehn! This Christmas isn’t as fun as I thought it would be.

Kay! I just had my shower and I’m on my bed writing this little “before Christmas post” sighs.

I don’t know what a typical Christmas Eve is supposed to be like but in my house right now, there is no fun. Aside the fact that I and my family traveled back home to the east, it’s so lonely here…p.s the trip wasn’t cool apart from the food we ate at a restaurant on our way, damn!Β The food was good. Awaiting the arrival of other family members is really boring me.The only cool thing was, I and my brothers had a plate of “Semovita and White soup (Ofe Nsala)” that I made for the evening. God! It was hot, pepperish and delicious. Everyone’s mouth was on fire except my dad’s, he is used to delicacies like that, lol. Apart from the wonderful meal and the sounds of knockout or banga, there’s nothing special about this evening. I don’t know if it’s just my house though. I’m guessing this has something to do with Buhari ( lmao, Nigerians blame him for almost every thing that ever goes wrong e.g someone blamed him because harmattan came late)

By next year, recipes of my favorite Nigerian dishes will be out on my blog, dishes including White soup (locally known as Off Nsala in Igbo).

Oh well, It’s gonna be Christmas in a few hours, so Merry Christmas lovelies. Kisses😘😘 and lovesπŸ’žπŸ’ž from AdaπŸ‘Έ

Wyd RN?

 

7 thoughts on “Christmas Eve

  1. Zainab shuaibu says:

    lols.concerning the journey food, so true!
    Christmas is booming fr me cz dez so much meat, fr de frst time i didnt finish my bowl of meat. Merry Christmas to u tooπŸ’ƒ
    -yourbiggestfan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Prince Noah says:

    Mehn… I give this Christmas… I mean I rate this Christmas 5 stars… Because I started mine celebration since on Thursday that’s when my parents traveled. And is hot in GRA right now. I’m tired of eaten chicken mehn… Ada, if u re bored, u can join me… Is allowed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

